and governance

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the body in charge of promoting and coordinating the University’s scientific and teaching activities. The Senate is made up of the Principal, who chairs it, and the Heads of Department.
The Director General takes part in meetings, acting as a Secretary of the Senate with advisory voting rights.

Evaluation Unit

The University, through the Evaluation Unit, uses an internal evaluation system in order to assess the quality of administration, teaching and research activities and measures to support the right to study.

→ Go to the dedicated page

Academic Disciplinary
Supervisory Board

Departmental Faculty
of Medicine

The Departmental Faculty of Medicine is in charge of developing scientific research, teaching and training activities and also external activities related to the course.

The members of the Departmental Faculty of Medicine are:

University Quality

The University Quality Committee (Presidio di Qualità di Ateneo – PQA) is in charge of aligning quality procedures with the strategic guidelines set by the University’s governance bodies, and coordinates internal and external university governance bodies, in order to promote initiatives that can help achieve quality goals.

→ Go to the dedicated page

Data Protection Officer (DPO):

Advisory Committee

  • Angelo Cichelli (Professor, SSD AGR/15)
  • Francesco Cognetti (Lecturer in Medical Oncology, Med/06)
  • Ugo Covani (President of Fondazione Istituto Stomatologico Toscano ONLUS)
  • Mario D’Ambrosio (UMA Director – School of Management)
  • Paolo Di Francesco (Head of the Department of Medicine and Surgery, University of Rome Tor Vergata)
  • Jessica Veronica Faroni (President of AIOP Lazio, Association of private health structures of the Lazio Region)
  • Antonio Magi (President of the Medical Board of Rome)
  • Brunello Pollifrone (Organisation Officer of Dental Boards of Rome)

→ Go to the dedicated page

→ Visit the dedicated page

Vice-Chancellors and Delegates and Advisors
to the Rector

for the Rector

  • Salvatore Maria Corsello and Roberta Nardacci - CRUL Teaching Commission representatives